Customer
Reviews

You are here

Testimonials

We have a loyal base of customers

Here are a few of their recommendations


PLEASE NOTE. The testimonials below are dated up to October 2014. For more up-to-date feedback please visit our Facebook or Google + Page.

We always love to hear from our customers, past and new. We have repaired countless Alloy wheels for people as well as many other types of work from welding repairs, refurbishment, dents and buckles to pothole damage repairs. Below is a selection of the many customer recommendations and reviews we have received from past and present customers.


So pleased with the repairs carried out by Gary today. The two alloys were really scratched and messed up we are so impressed they are back to as they were and you wouldn't think they had ever been damaged, highly recommended. Excellent service!

Heather Dixon- Gloucester- 1 October 2014
Thanks for amazing service on my alloy on Saturday - You turned up, repaired the wheel and went away again - no bother, no fuss and no mess - super!! Even better, I can't even see where the original scratch was!! SUPERB :)

Rachel Davis - Comment posted on Facebook - 19 September 2014
Wheel repaired, looks like new. Great advise about keeping the wheels looking good and keeping the brake dust of the alloys!!. Great job thank you Gary!

Craig Bayliss- Comment posted on Facebook- 26 August 2014
Called Gary this morning and asked him if my alloy wheel on my 4 week old car could be repaired today after hitting the kerb?? Luckily Gary was in the area and arranged to come over that afternoon. Excellent service and the invisible repair meant the wife didn't even have to know!!

Alec Tritton, Redmarley - Comment posted on Facebook - 5 June 2013
Hi Gary, just wanted to say thanks for thebrilliant job you did in repairing the really damaged alloys on my VW Golf! They look like new ! Excellent friendly service! Thank you!

Lucy Webb, Tutshill, Chepstow - 4 June 2013
I had a buckled wheel fixed today. Gotgreat customer service and the wheel was sorted really quickly (quicker than it took me to fetch a cup of tea!). The whole experience was quick and easy and cheaper than trying to track down a replacement alloy! Thanks again :)

Francesca Redman - Comment posted on Facebook - 21 May 2013
Had my alloy on my Ford Focus front wheel sorted by Gary today. Very helpful and willing to drive and meet me and the problem was sorted within the hour to as good as perfect condition at a very reasonable price compared to a new wheel :) Highly recommended for quality, customer service and price.Give him a ring!

Nick Todd - Comment posted on Facebook - 29 January 2013
Gary, just a note to thank you for yourFirst Class Service today. You did a spotless job on my three week old E Class Sport it looks brand new Again !!! Many Thanks.

Martin Roberts, Arlingham - 10 December 2011
Just a note to say thanks for the superb job you did in repairing all four of the two tone alloys on my Volvo C30 T5. I thought that these wheels were beyond repair being chipped, cracked and overall very badly damaged ... I cannot believe what you have managed to do, it is an amazing job and they do literally look as good as new! Thanks so much for yourhard wor k, efficiency and flexibility in coming to my offices to do the job whilst I was at work. Thanks again.

Bart Bowser, Director, Geode Networks, Trull, Tetbury - 23 November 2011
Life saver today Gary! Thanks so much for repairing my husband’s alloy wheel at short notice. I kerbed the wheel on the way to work. Great to get it repaired before I got home to face the music.

Mary Woodward, Gloucester - 15 November 2011
Great job on my scuffed and kerbed alloy. Really pleased with the repair. Regards.

Lawrence Smith, Stow on the Wold - 14 November 2011
Really pleased that my two month old Jaguar XJ wheel is back to its pristine new condition . Many thanks for a very good job done Gary. I couldnt tell where the damage had been after the repair.Excellent result.

Rod Hallett - South Petherton , Somerset - 11 Nov 2011
Very happy with my wheel refurbishment on my Audi TT and the Matt Black finish, A very professional job. Many Thanks.

Sarah H, Bristol - 30 October 2011
An excellent job . The wheels look fantastic . No hesitation in picking up the phone and using Smart Alloy Gloucestershire again. Thanks for a good job.

Nick Sunderland, Ross-on-Wye - 8 August 2011
Thanks for a really good job . Lease car returned with no penalties after kerb and scuff marks on 3 of my alloys were repaired. Great job Gary, Many Thanks.

Colin Ditchfield, Quedgeley, Gloucestershire - 29 July 2011
Many thanks for the job well done . My mini looks the business ! I will have no hesitation in recommending the service to others. Best wishes.

Elaine Foxton, Worcester - 22 May 2011
Thank you for the excellent, professional job that you did on my Audi Avant which I am thinking of selling. Definitely money well spent to maintain the good looks and the resale value.

Jeff Ainsworth, Cheltenham - 20 April 2011
Superb finish on my Volkswagon GTI. I have already have recommend your services to others. Thanks again.

Pete O'Connor, Gloucester - 28 March 2011
Delighted with the repairs to the alloys on my 15 year old Jaguar. Even my wife commented that they look as good as the day when we first bought the car. Well done!

Alan Rainsworth, Monmouth - 12 March 2011

Get a Quote Today!

Cards we accept

Find us on Facebook
Glevum Alloy Wheel Repairs
Biddle and Shipton Warehouse Gloucester, Gloucestershire GL1 2BY
Phone: 07837 665 979
Email: glevumalloywheelrepairs@hotmail.com
Customer Recommendations & Reviews | Glevum Alloy Wheel Repairs

Error

Error message

  • Warning: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at /var/www/vhosts/glevumalloywheelrepairs.co.uk/httpdocs/includes/common.inc:2694) in drupal_send_headers() (line 1224 of /var/www/vhosts/glevumalloywheelrepairs.co.uk/httpdocs/includes/bootstrap.inc).
  • PDOException: SQLSTATE[HY000]: General error: 1364 Field 'wid' doesn't have a default value: INSERT INTO {watchdog} (uid, type, message, variables, severity, link, location, referer, hostname, timestamp) VALUES (:db_insert_placeholder_0, :db_insert_placeholder_1, :db_insert_placeholder_2, :db_insert_placeholder_3, :db_insert_placeholder_4, :db_insert_placeholder_5, :db_insert_placeholder_6, :db_insert_placeholder_7, :db_insert_placeholder_8, :db_insert_placeholder_9); Array ( [:db_insert_placeholder_0] => 0 [:db_insert_placeholder_1] => cron [:db_insert_placeholder_2] => %type: !message in %function (line %line of %file). [:db_insert_placeholder_3] => a:6:{s:5:"%type";s:12:"PDOException";s:8:"!message";s:144:"SQLSTATE[HY000]: General error: 1364 Field 'value' doesn't have a default value: INSERT INTO {sequences} () VALUES (); Array ( ) ";s:9:"%function";s:12:"db_next_id()";s:5:"%file";s:85:"/var/www/vhosts/glevumalloywheelrepairs.co.uk/httpdocs/includes/database/database.inc";s:5:"%line";i:2657;s:14:"severity_level";i:3;} [:db_insert_placeholder_4] => 3 [:db_insert_placeholder_5] => [:db_insert_placeholder_6] => https://www.glevumalloywheelrepairs.co.uk/testimonials [:db_insert_placeholder_7] => [:db_insert_placeholder_8] => 3.91.106.223 [:db_insert_placeholder_9] => 1576320034 ) in dblog_watchdog() (line 160 of /var/www/vhosts/glevumalloywheelrepairs.co.uk/httpdocs/modules/dblog/dblog.module).
The website encountered an unexpected error. Please try again later.